The Hometown Weekly for all your latest local news and updates! 25 Years of Delivering Your Hometown News!  

Dover-Sherborn Winter Athletes Honored

[ccfic caption-text format="plaintext"]

The winter season was another successful one for the Dover-Sherborn athletic program, as once again the Raiders shined on the court, ice, slopes, track and in the pool. Several athletes were honored by their respective leagues for their individual performances.

The combined hockey team of D-S and Hopkinton featured to Hopkinton players who were honored in Madison Abbott and Madison Pawela.

Charlie Patriquin was named a first team All Star in the TVL for boys’ hockey, while Cole Condon received second team honors. Michael Phelan was also named honorable mention.

Dana Muckstadt was named a second team TVL All Star in girls’ basketball, while Annika Linden and Kelby Weden received honorable mention nods.

Dante Eldridge and Brendon Olski each received second team All Star nods from the TVL coaches for their performance for the boys’ basketball team.

Chelsea Zhang was named a first team TVL All Star for the girls’ swimming and diving team, while Marissa Badeau and Mary Kate Charron were named to the second team. Claire Milne, Jill West and Riley Correll were also named honorable mention.

For the boys’ swimming and diving team, Mike Chirico was named a first team TVL All Star while being named TVL Diver of the Year, while Zach Lawrence and Sam Dawley were named to the second team. Matt Benson and Andrew Liu were named honorable mention.

The girls’ track program has been steadily building the last couple of years and three athletes were named honorable mention TVL All Stars: Carly Giacchetti, Priscilla Tso and Emma Lesser.

The boys’ track team also received some honors, as Justin Seymour was named a first team TVL All Star and Erik Linden and Chris Crosby were named to the second team. Brooks Walsh and Nathan Brace were named honorable mention.

Alexandra Scatchard was named a Mass. Bay Ski League All Star for the girls’ alpine ski team, while on the boys’ side Bailey Laidman, Brandon Miner and Sam Scatchard were named All Stars.

Peter Phelan, Louis Parizeaum, Owen Searle and Luke Martiros were named All Stars for Nordic skiing, while Fiona Gray, Alexandra Martiros and Dana Rice were named to the All Star team for the girls’ Nordic ski team.

Comments are closed.