The Hometown Weekly for all your latest local news and updates! Delivered to over 48,000 Homes and Business each and every week!  

Medfield Dems elect officers

In April, the Medfield Democratic Town Committee elected members to the offices of Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary, as well as an affirmative action officer. The reorganization meetings are held every two years, during even-numbered years. This year, the meeting was held via Zoom, in the interest of social distancing due to COVID-19.

Steve Teehan was elected to his first two-year term as chair of the Democratic Town Committee. Teehan, who began attending meetings with his father at the age of six, has been a member of the DTC since he was 18 and has served as vice chair for the past two years. For two and a half years, he worked on Beacon Hill as a legislative aide and is currently an active member of the Carpenters Union.

Additionally, Susan Bernstein was elected to serve as vice-chair; Eileen DeSorgher was elected to serve as treasurer; Siobhan Donovan was elected to serve as secretary; and Rebecca Kornet was elected to serve as Affirmative Action Officer, who is responsible for

spearheading efforts to encourage full participation by all segments of the population.

Those interested in getting involved with the Medfield Democratic Town Committee should contact Steve Teehan at (508-934-9376) or visit the Facebook page at

Comments are closed.